Headshot 2.jpg
 

jason kanter

Stand-up Comic

 

Jason kanter

 

Jason Kanter is a stand-up comic, writer, and smiling conveyor of dark wit and (sometimes) unpopular opinions. He’s performed everywhere across the country, from comedy clubs of hundreds to theaters of thousands and bars of a half-dozen. His media appearances include TV’s uncensored Gotham Comedy Live, Netflix, HBO, Showtime, CBS, SiriusXM Radio, The Artie Lange Show, The Anthony Cumia Show, popular podcasts like "You Know What Dude" and "Tuesdays with Stories" and a painfully long commercial for DVRs that you can find if you Google hard enough.

 

 

 

 
IMG_4526.JPG

August 1 (Tuesday) 8pm - Artspace PS109's Standup Show in Manhattan, NYC SOLD OUT

August 4 (Friday) 930pm - Old Talent Night at The Twenty in Williamsburg, NYC

August 7 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

August 8 (Tuesday) 330pm - You Know What Dude podcast

August 14 (Monday) 1015pm - Stand-up New York in NYC

August 15 (Tuesday) 830pm - Hot Soup at Irish Exit in NYC

August 16 (Wednesday) 8pm - Knockin' Boots Comedy in Park Slope

August 21 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

September 8 (Friday) - Comedy Corner Underground in Minneapolis, MN

September 9 (Saturday) - Comedy Corner Underground in Minneapolis, MN

September 11 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

September 17 (Sunday) 7pm - SiriusXM Taping at New York Comedy Club use promo code 'LUCKYDOG' for special $10 tickets

September 25 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

October 16 (Monday) 9pm - Best Night Ever in Wrigleyville, IL

October 17 (Tuesday) Second City in Chicago, IL

October 18-22 (Wednesday-Sunday) - Hilarities in Cleveland, OH

November 7 (Tuesday) 3pm - "The Check Spot Live" debuting on Raw Dog (Channel 99) on SiriusXM

November 12 (Sunday) 3pm - TBS Showcase show at PUBLIC Hotel in SoHo

November 12 (Sunday) 8pm - Artspace PS109's NY Comedy Festival Standup Show in Manhattan

November 13 (Monday) 1015pm - Standup New York in NYC

December 4 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

December 14 (Thursday) 9pm - Red Nun in Dennisport, MA

December 15 (Friday) 8pm - Limelight in Boston, MA

December 15 (Friday) 9pm - The Hideout in Boston, MA

December 16 (Saturday) 8pm - House of Blues in Boston, MA

December 18 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

December 22 (Friday) 745pm and 1015pm - Funny Bone in Columbus, OH

January 6 (Saturday) 1030pm - Gotham Comedy Club in Manhattan

January 8 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

January 12 (Friday) 1030pm - Gentrify at UCB East in Manhattan

January 15 (Monday) 8pm - Weekly Humorist Presents: Guaranteed Delivery at Mailroom Bar in Manhattan

January 19 (Friday) 4pm - Tell Me Everything on SiriusXM in Manhattan

January 22 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

January 27 (Saturday) 8pm - Artspace PS109's Standup Show in Manhattan, NYC

February 5 (Monday) 9pm - Lobby Comedy at Freehold in Williamsburg, NYC

March 29-31 (Thursday-Saturday) Stratton Mountain in Stratton, VT

April 19-21 (Thursday-Saturday) - Caravan Comedy Club in Louisville, KY

May 3-6 (Thursday-Sunday) - Side Splitters in Tampa, FL


Live

In addition to the dates below, Jason can be seen often at shows around NYC.

 

 

Gotham Comedy Live

nyc

 

 Watch more videos

Instagram

IMG_0762.JPG